Does the company I want to work for even exist?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by CoveringBases, Feb 28, 2018.

1. CoveringBases

CoveringBases Light Load Member

Jul 8, 2016
    Note: I know I'm verbose, and you don't actually have to read my entire post! If you read "the short of it," and can recommend a good company, that would be nice. If you read "the long," and you disagree with anything I am looking for, please kindly tell me why it's unreasonable. I didn't come here for insults, but for elucidation. Thank you.

I have been driving for nearly 2 years, have tried many different things, and have worked for 4 companies. What I thought I wanted when I went in has changed over time, and been honed to something a lot more specific. Sometimes when I express to others in the industry what I am looking for, they look at me like I'm being a princess, and say/imply that my wishes are unrealistic. I don't feel like they are. I think what I want should actually be common, and should basically be the way most of the industry is run, or at least a good portion of it.

The short of it:
    • 48 states (or *thereabout)
    • 53' Dry Van
    • No-Touch-Freight
    • Mostly dealing with 24hr Drop & Hook yards
    ***Please list any decent companies here who fit the above. If they fit the below, even better!***

The long:
    • *thereabout = it doesn't have to be all 48, but I just don't want to do the same runs all the time, or do regional only. I want to get out into the country.
    • A company who is large enough to have trailers at yards all over the country, not having to rely on Live Loads. BUT! A company who isn't so humungous that they are evil (<cough> CRST <cough>).