Eagle Express Lines. A good company

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by sevenmph, Oct 13, 2011.

1. sevenmph

sevenmph Road Train Member

Jan 26, 2007
    Pinellas county Florida
    I have been working for them for just a few months, but so far everything has been great. Never cheated out of pay, and never have to fight for it. The only pay issue was an oversight and then I was asked, do you want a comcheck, check by mail, or put on next check? Dispatch treats you like a person not a number, and not a 5 year old. Time off, not an issue.
    I'm sure there will be ups and downs, but for now I am very happy. I guess coming here from a mega carrier made it easy to exceed my expectations. I work ou
    t of the Indy terminal and everyone I've met there has been very supportive, and I thank them. Hopefully this will be a long tenure.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. tolson

tolson Light Load Member

Sep 15, 2011
    Ankeny, Iowa
    I worked for them about 3.5 years ago...much has to do with who your supervisor is.
    I will refrain from further comment.

4. Foxxynana

Foxxynana Bobtail Member

Jul 1, 2012
    Hi, my husband just applied two weeks ago from eagle express lines,( passed the background check, passed the roadtest and supposed to get a call about an orientation in chicago last week but never received that call). We just want to know from your experience, how long that hiring process takes place, we are getting nervous and don't wanna call HR all the time, they might think we are pestering them..do they tell you if your not hired or just left you out the dark coz i dont want my husband to wait for something thats never gonna come, we have bills and mouth to feed.. I apologize if i started asking you too much questions, but we would be very grateful for your reply.thanks in advance

5. tolson

tolson Light Load Member

Sep 15, 2011