EFS Fuel card and Pilot App

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by Alexjesi, Dec 12, 2018.

1. Alexjesi

Alexjesi Bobtail Member

Dec 12, 2018
    hello guys. I have 15 yrs of LTL experience but just came on to OTR. Company gave me an EFS fuel card. My question is how do I input that card into my pilot App. When I put in the card number, it ask me for expiration date which my card does not have. Anybody know how to bypass that so I can input info from my phone instead of standing outside for 30 min in the cold putting in info at the fuel pump? Thanks. Any info will be much appreciated.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. kemosabi49

kemosabi49 Trucker Forum STAFF Staff Member

Jan 13, 2013
    SW Arkansas
    It takes you 30 minutes to turn on a pump?

4. Alexjesi

Alexjesi Bobtail Member

Dec 12, 2018
    You know what I meant. Smh. Get out truck, swipe your EFS card then your rewards card then your DEF option then your tractor number then your pin then your advance option page. And when it’s freezing out, the screen changes slow. There always has to be that smart ### huh. KYS

5. otterinthewater

otterinthewater Road Train Member

May 10, 2018
    Santa Barbara, Ca
    Call customer care. They’re very helpful. Sometimes it takes a while but they helped me many times. I had to call to sync my Efs and pilot card.

I only fuel via the pilot app. Its a nice little $20-30 month I get to use for coffee or whatever.

Also when you reach 1000 gallons you get “shower power”... that’s a free shower per day plus a shower with every nice fill up. I like shower 7 times a week. The app also has some nice daily/weekly specials that you can watch out for. Buy one get one or free something. It’s worth the effort to check it.

Alexjesi Thanks this.
  6. Gentlemanfarmer

Gentlemanfarmer Medium Load Member

Feb 26, 2010
    Greenville, FL