ELD DEVICE?

Discussion in 'ELD Forum | Questions, Answers and Reviews' started by JR28262, Mar 9, 2019.

1. JR28262

JR28262 Light Load Member

Oct 25, 2018
    So im leasing on to Landstar.
    Which ELD deviceis better.
    I have to choose from an:
    Omnitracs IVG.
    KeepTrucking.
    So what are differences can i cheat on one vs the other?
    Thanks for your help guys.
    Be safe out there.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. DUNE-T

DUNE-T Road Train Member

May 10, 2015
    Detroit, MI
    I am a manager with Landstar, your contract will be cancelled on Monday, we don't tolerate log book cheaters

mhyn and Snailexpress Thank this.
  4. Nukem

Nukem Road Train Member

May 11, 2014
    The IVG is slower than dog crap. Locks up for seconds at a time when I'm trying to go from the home screen to logs or messages... Try to certify your day and mine locks for for at least 10 seconds before moving on.

Is that ALL units... I have no clue, but since we all have them in the company trucks, it's safe to assume it's a IVG level problem and not my particular unit. (People I talk to have the same issues)

The only other thing I don't like about it is if you have to use workflow, you have to be ON DUTY to do anything. My old one, I could do my paperwork and set up my next trip while still in the sleeper, so I could knock out my mando 30.... But not now.

PE_T Thanks this.
  5. JR28262

Oct 25, 2018
    Yea i've had the same problem with company omnitracs thats why i ask between the omnitracs and keeptrucking

6. Midwest Trucker

Midwest Trucker Road Train Member

Aug 31, 2018
    Omnitrac IVG is what we use. Yes it may pause for 5 or 10 seconds but atleast it consistently works and does it’s job. There is no cheating it far as I know.

roshea and PE_T Thank this.
  7. JR28262

Oct 25, 2018
    How about moving the truck?
    Cause im currently on the old qualcomm