Filling a large complaint against C.R. England

Discussion in 'CR England' started by dalyia2006, Nov 4, 2013.

1. dalyia2006

dalyia2006 Bobtail Member

Mar 25, 2013
    I was a student at C.R. England and I was told so many great things while I was in training with the company. I finished my 20,000 miles which took a month away from home. After that I was given some home time and was told I would receive a phone call to go back out on the road. I hadn't received a call in three days so I started calling them so they would know how interested I was about going back out and working. Everyday I would get a different answer or a different person until eventually I could not get a reason why I wasn't being called out. So I went up there and they told me they didn't have anything for me and to try to wait. I waited and waited and never received a call after weeks went by so I figured I never would. I started looking for a different company in which I did find one but months later I got a letter saying I owed C.R. England thousands of dollars for trucking school. I don't know why I have to pay them if I was willing to work for them for the year commitment that I signed up for when I went to school but they never gave me the opportunity. Therefore I have started a lawsuit against them for all students or employees who this has happened to. I think this is all a scam where they take in all these students and never fully hire them for the whole year so they can try to receive thousands of dollars for their trucking school. Also all the other companies I tried to apply for and told them I went to school at C.R. England told me they were not even a accredited school and that didn't count as experience. So I posted this in March and I now have a total of four people and if anyone else fell a victim to this same thing or something similar including leasing issues or payment issues etc. please feel free to email me at dalyia2006@yahoo.com and tell me a little about what happened