Fired

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by ShadowChick, Aug 30, 2018.

1. ShadowChick

ShadowChick Bobtail Member

Aug 30, 2018
    I'm a solo rookie driver of seven months. I recently went to a new company and had my first trailer accident. Two to be exact. First accident I didn't swing wide enough and hit some 4x4 posts with my trailer that were at the entrance of a yard. Didn't even see them, they were old and weathered and not painted yellow... No excuse, I know. Second one I went to NJ for the first time and didn't know to move my tandems forward because of the tight turns. Hit the edge of a concrete burm with the front set of tandems.

Since both were within my first 30 days, I was of course, let go.

I'm going to give myself a breather before I start putting applications out there again but honestly I expect my career is toast.

Neither accident was ticketed or involved LE, the first was not put on my dac report or csa. I'm not sure what they'll do about the second. But, when fill out my app and I say I was fired due to an accident, it's probably going to be done and over right there and then.

On the part of the app where it asks about accidents, do I list both or just the one I was fired for?

And do you have any suggestions or advice?

Thanks

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Justrucking2

Justrucking2 Road Train Member

Sep 12, 2017
    Plymouth MI
    Crap happens, learn from it and go get another job. You will be fine. ;-)

CJ701, rabbiporkchop, C & C and 3 others Thank this.
  4. Jazz1

Jazz1 Road Train Member

May 7, 2012
    Thunder Bay On
    Buy the boss a jug and thank him for the opportunity and move on
    Good luck

5. buddyd157

buddyd157 Road Train Member

May 25, 2017
    under a shade tree
    you will be DAC'd for both accidents.