First Fleet / FirstFleet out of Bluffton, IN pros and cons

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by David Schwarz, Jul 22, 2017.

1. David Schwarz

David Schwarz Light Load Member

Dec 16, 2015
    Indiana
    I've been rolling kroger freight with First Fleet for a little over 5 months now. They're hard up for drivers at the moment so I figured I'll help them out with a positive, but honest review clearly stating the negatives as well.
    Starting my career in the trucking industry in 2004, I've had a chance to experience a lot of different types of jobs and like many of us, my job hopping has gave me a pretty good idea of what to expect starting out with companies. First Fleet hired me on a salary program, something definitely new to me, and this review will be based on that program but also cover some of the things you may be concerned about even if you hired in on their mileage pay system.