For illness type of things to intake.

Discussion in 'Driver Health' started by Oldironfan, Dec 31, 2017.

1. Oldironfan

Oldironfan Road Train Member

May 22, 2017
    Starting this because of my learning of things that help me out when ill.
    Most things for being sick I've found for myself to help. Disclaimer I am not a medical expert. The fact every person needs a disclaimer before everything we print anywhere is just obserd. Anyhow.
    Found 3 day fasting seems to help.
    Take vitamin c
    Take Echinacea
    Take turmeric. I swear this used to be called turmeric.
    Take bee pollen.
    Take or eat, or drink, as much green food as possible.
    Probiitics are a good addition.
    A quality multi vitamin is good also.
    Drink lots of water. I drink distilled. Some say I'm crazy.
    I think I've been living with cellulitis for the last few years. But not been properly diagnosed. I was great in hospital a few years ago for mrsa 4 day in patient services. Pumped full of antibiotics. I'm still not thinking that was totally justified but I'm not a doctor. Than a year later given some other sulfa antibiotic for a rash and ended up being allergic to which gave me a full body rash, tiredness. I could not stay awake and do my job driving. Along with a differnt antibiotic clindamycin. I have not touched an antibiotic since then. But I seem to be getting some more skin issues on my leg areas as right now.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. pmdriver

pmdriver Road Train Member

Nov 14, 2017