Good or Bad??

Discussion in 'John Christner' started by Sid, Jul 20, 2007.

1. Sid

Sid Bobtail Member

Jul 20, 2007
    Mobile, Alabama
    My wife and I are o/o and we drive teams.. We are thinking of going to work for JCT and would like to hear the good, the bad and the ugly. Anybody have anything to say about JCT?:biggrin_25522:

daddy&mama2go Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. eagleone

eagleone Bobtail Member

Oct 30, 2007
    iowa city,ia
    would like to have more info on JCT if anyony can give me the rundown that would be great. I am considnering them. it is now a 2 way tied between going with them or with transam:biggrin_255:

4. rjthetrucker

rjthetrucker Bobtail Member

Apr 3, 2007
    Loveland, CO
    I've been driving for John Christner for about six months now, and I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I get plenty of miles, drive a nice truck, and have full support of the staff in the office.

I'm gonna try and run down the good and bad of this company from what I've seen so far. If you have any questions you can pm me and i'll answer ASAP.

The Good...
    • Late model equipment. Most of our trucks are two years old or newer, and very well maintained. The trailers as well. We have Pete 379's, KW W900, KW T2000, KW T600, International Eagles, and Freightshaker Classics. We've also recently gotten in a bunch of the brand new KW T660s and rumor has it we're gonna get in some of the Pete 387's and the new 389's. What kind of truck you get depends on what's available when you go through orientation. It really is a chance game on what you'll get for a truck, but even if you end up with less than your ideal truck in the beginning, JCT seems to be pretty good at getting drivers into the trucks they want when they become available.