HEAVY Dumbbells in the truck?

Discussion in 'Driver Health' started by THE_TEXAN, Jun 4, 2014.

1. THE_TEXAN

THE_TEXAN Bobtail Member

Jun 4, 2014
    Hey guys, im a rookie and about to start the CDL classes for Swift. I have no experience whatsoever other than my father being a truck driver all his life and riding with him also when I was young. Anyways..I used to play semi pro football and im very into lifting weights. Thats something I just cant live without. Im constantly trying to get bigger and stronger. Ive heard the whole dumbbells in the truck thing but typically they are very light dumbbells. I have two 200 lb dumbbells that I would like to bring with me on the road along with a bench so I can do presses. I really dont care if it takes up alot of room...it'll be so much more convenient than calling a taxi at a truck stop to take me to a nearby gym (I literally will if I have to lol). My question is....I know u can only weigh 80,000 lbs if i remember correctly and having two 200 lb dumbbells in the truck is 400 lbs of extra weight. Will this be a problem at all on the scales? Sorry if this is a dumb question like I said I really dont know anything yet.

Also, I plan on just putting the bench and dumbells outside the truck and using them outside not inside cuz the dumbells are 18 inches long and itd be a hassle inside the truck.

Thanks for any help lol

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. sonnyp

sonnyp Bobtail Member

Apr 23, 2013
    THE_TEXAN Thanks this.
  4. sherlock510

sherlock510 Road Train Member

Jul 26, 2011
    Intercontinental.
    Arnold, is that you?

5. THE_TEXAN

THE_TEXAN Bobtail Member

Jun 4, 2014