Honest CR England Review

Discussion in 'CR England' started by TGOx1, Mar 8, 2018.

1. TGOx1

TGOx1 Bobtail Member

Mar 8, 2018
    If you need your CDL and have no way to pay for it, CR England is a decent alternative. Just realize you will be married to them for one year, and the first 6 months worth of pay is starvation wages, the next 6 months are not much better. You will start out on a trainers truck, and in the four years I worked there AS a trainer, I noticed a definite degeneration in the quality of the trainers. This is because at a mere 6 months with the company, ANYONE can become a trainer. So, for instance, if you come aboard in the spring, and decide to become a trainer at 6 months, your very first winter driving experiences is training new drivers in winter conditions, up and over mountains, that you yourself have zero experience doing. This, in my judgement, is lunacy. But it's the only way to make any money right out of the gate.

This is a mega carrier. Huge. As such, you can get lost in the shuffle very easily. The driver managers are decent, but anyone above them, good luck. They have built a system where, the system itself, is very effective at micro managing EVERY. SINGLE. ASPECT. of your job. The freedom of trucking in not having a boss sitting on your shoulders micro managing you all day. Well, not at CR England. You go a couple miles over the governed speed limit of 62, they WILL be calling you, and are not very nice to deal with. They say it's for safety. Don't let them fool you.
    Going 62 on a highway that has an 80mph speed limit is unsafe. It's all about the money in fuel. They will call you if you idle your truck to long, (which is a trick in itself, considering the truck automatically shuts itself off after a couple of minutes), so if you're parked, want to use electricity to watch some tv or play a video game...good luck with that. After 5 minutes your auxiliary plug ins shut down so that you don't drain the battery.