How to haul produce?

Discussion in 'Refrigerated Trucking Forum' started by asphaltreptile311, May 18, 2019.

1. asphaltreptile311

asphaltreptile311 Road Train Member

Jun 16, 2016
    What are some tips for hauling produce, or must know info?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. paulhaul1

paulhaul1 Bobtail Member

May 18, 2019
    Thank you for posting this question. I am new in this business and struggling to get good paid loads.

4. skellr

skellr Road Train Member

Jul 17, 2011
    The Village, Portmeirion
    Dave_in_AZ and asphaltreptile311 Thank this.
  5. pmdriver

pmdriver Road Train Member

Nov 14, 2017
    If the B?L says a certain temp, pulp it and record what the temp is and run the unit as it states, check often and make sure your unit is working properly before you run the southwest or any hot area.

6. bigtravelr

bigtravelr Light Load Member

Jul 8, 2017
    Pack a lunch and dinner. Stand on dock while loading, verify count and condition. Pulp temp run unit on continuous. Hit manual defrost button frequently.

7. truckdriver31

truckdriver31 Road Train Member

Sep 18, 2013
    drive to shipper. open doors. back in dock. wait until loaders are done. drive to del. repeat all the above.

KB3MMX, x1Heavy and FlaSwampRat Thank this.
  8. Tombstone69

Tombstone69 Road Train Member

Dec 20, 2018
    Jersey shore