How To Start My Own Company With Trucks Under My Authority?

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by northernfreight, Oct 25, 2012.

1. northernfreight

northernfreight Bobtail Member

Oct 24, 2012
    Hello,

I am an owner of 5 trucks with a California based trucking company. I also have some connections with Fedex, UPS, ForwardAir, and other major companies. I just want to add other owner operators under my authority. Basically, I am an owner operator myself, but I want to start add other owner operators under my own authority. My trucks are leased to another company but I want to open my own company. I do not own trailers as the other company provides them for me. What things do I have to do to start my own company?
    Your help is much, much appreciated. I would be also happy to provide you any other advice with anything you would like to know as I have been in the business for 7 years and always help my fellow owner operators as well.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. rickybobby

rickybobby Road Train Member

Jul 10, 2010
    greensboro, nc
    Wrong section......Try the truckers job section.

4. Lilbit

Lilbit Road Train Member

Aug 4, 2008
    Let me check my logbook
    Do you have your own authority? There are many steps to the process . . . Here's a thread that will help walk you through the basics . . . there are some links to some other useful posts in some threads too.

Tombstone Thanks this.
  5. stocktonhauler

stocktonhauler Medium Load Member

Dec 9, 2007
    Stockton, C