I contract with a company and they forced me to pay my bill...

Discussion in 'Trucker Legal Advice' started by Unclehams, Nov 14, 2019.

1. Unclehams

Unclehams Light Load Member

Feb 7, 2010
    I have a repair account TOTALY SEPERATE and in no way was it started with anyone but myself and TRUCK stop REPAIR ( names changed )

I contract with company X who also has a long standing relationship with TRUCK STOP REPAIR.

well today I learned that truck stop repair who I always made payments when I could and who I gave my bank account info out to and told them to withdraw X amount every week when I had it. contacted company X where I work as an owner opp ( not lease op ) but owner op. My truck I got was not thru the company I work for ( thanks truckers report advice subforum for helping me dodge that bullet)

anyways truck repair contacted company x and told them I have a bill and even said they would not work on any company x trucks unless it was paid. The invoice they sent was for the total amount owned.

Company x told me they were going to withhold X amount out of my next settlement, PAY THE BILL and deduct it from my settlement @ x amount per week.

I never gave permission , I never set the account up with truck repair and previous bills from them have always been paid with my debit card or with cash...

what are my options legally? can I sue?

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. magoo68

magoo68 Road Train Member

Jun 11, 2011
    st malo mb canada
    Company x had two options pay YOUR bill or drop you as a carrier if they wanted to continue relationship with said repair shop..

Flat Earth Trucker and stayinback Thank this.
  4. brian991219

brian991219 Road Train Member

Aug 10, 2013
    Lords Valley, PA