I have arrived!

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by WesternPlains, Mar 16, 2018.

1. WesternPlains

WesternPlains Road Train Member

Sep 1, 2017
    B5AEDC9B-88CF-4BF7-BBBB-C43DCCD4ADE9.jpeg 3CF4986A-AB2E-4DC0-8DD1-E449963A2975.jpeg I am so cool now.
    I’m a real Trucker now!
    I have arrived!
    Swift backed into my truck at the truck stop!
    Yes!

misterG, austinmike, Woodys and 6 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Woodchuck88

Woodchuck88 Medium Load Member

Jan 4, 2017
    New York
    Did you watch it happen or were you sleeping? I used to either get out and help or I’d just blow my horn when they got to close, but hey swifty has good insurance.

snowlauncher and WesternPlains Thank this.
  4. Coover

Coover Road Train Member

Dec 9, 2016
    I don't believe you, Swift would of caused way more damage than that!!!! ;-)

5. STexan

STexan Road Train Member

Oct 3, 2011
    Longview, TX
    Now ask yourself. Is there anything you would have done different knowing what you know now? (as far as how you were parked inside the space. where you parked. What you did do. what you did not do. etc)

It's a crap shoot lots of time, however, there sometimes are things you can do to minimize your risks or increases your risks. You learn these over time

misterG, Dan.S and WesternPlains Thank this.
  6. Woodchuck88

Woodchuck88 Medium Load Member

Jan 4, 2017
    New York
    You can’t possibly predict swift is going to park next to you. If your between the lines you did your job as far as I’m concerned.

7. TravR1

TravR1 Road Train Member

Nov 9, 2017
    TX
    Drive at night then park by ur self when you go offline during the day.

8. STexan

STexan Road Train Member

Oct 3, 2011
    Longview, TX