i need some help

Discussion in 'Seek Employment' started by wicked1, Feb 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wicked1

wicked1 Bobtail Member

Feb 4, 2009
    farmdale,ohio
    i have been an otr driver for 17 yrs.till dec 2007...i had a heartattck and had to give it up for awhile...the doctor released me recently but i have a big problem now with getting a job...while i was off the doctors had me taking an anti deppresent and i had a bad reaction to them and commited a felony...the state of ohio charged me with assualt and battery, a felony 4... so even with all of my driving exp. i am not able to find a job..i have a wife and 3 kids to support and it,s getting pretty hard to do on my wifes income of $800 amonth.
    so if anyone out there can help me with any info on where i may find a good otr job at, it would be greatly appreciated by my family and myself..thank you for taking the time to read this and be safe out there....

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. harleymanjax

harleymanjax Rookie Skateboarder

Dec 17, 2008
    Jacksonville, Florida
    I wish you all the luck in the world, but it sounds like in the current economy with such a recent violent felony conviction and a heart problem its gonna be hard to find a job for you.

wicked1 Thanks this.
  4. Hyper

Hyper Light Load Member

Nov 28, 2008
    Kingwood, Tx
    Has the felony case been concluded? Have you satisified all the conditions set forth?

Go ahead and apply EVERYWHERE. Explain the situation up front and hope for the best. How tied to Ohio are you? You may consider a move to a trucking mecca like Joplin or OKC, where there are more trucks then drivers. Also contact PRIME out of Springfield. With your experience, tehy may consider putting you into a lease agreement. You will have to stay with it for a while, but in this economy, groceries are going to be a constant.