I'm a former trucker but I have a question.

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by BNR32, Jul 22, 2014.

1. BNR32

BNR32 Heavy Load Member

Aug 20, 2010
    denver, CO
    I work in distribution center right now and we have a fleet of o/o's that do our deliveries. I never get to talk to the drivers, but I see quite a few of their trucks have some weird deal in front of each rear wheel, best I can describe it is some kind of jerry can looking thing with pipes going straight down to the road. if that helps. I could always grab a picture.

anyway if anyone knows what I am even talking about, what are these? is it some sort of traction device, that's all I came up with. I tried to do regional runs here in the rocky mountains, lets just say I got out of that pretty quick. snowstorms and chaining every other night at like 2am and getting stuck on the hills one too many times did me in very quick. that's why I was wondering if it were something related to that, man I don't know how those guys do it. I was wet cold and exhausted constantly and wasn't making any money because I was running out of hours with all the weather delays, among other things. I really started to miss chaining up on i70!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. "Hang - Man"

"Hang - Man" Heavy Load Member

Nov 12, 2013
    Western PA
    Deleted -see post below

4. STexan

STexan Road Train Member

Oct 3, 2011
    Longview, TX