Issue with Uber Freight need opinion/help

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by RahulWalia, Oct 15, 2018.

1. RahulWalia

RahulWalia Bobtail Member

Jun 9, 2018
    Hey I don't know if this is the right sub forum but I am an owner operator and ran into a issue not sure what to do so some feedback would be awesome! I had a Uber Freight load last Wednesday but when I got to the facility they rejected the load which was salt because the seal was missing. I'm guessing while I was sleeping at a truck stop nearby the facility someone might've gone through the truck and broke the seal off my only conclusion. When I told Uber they had me wait in Atlanta 2 days just to tell me that the facility and the sender wouldn't take the load back... After giving up I ask Uber if I can just take the salt with me back home (Jackson MS) and they will find a facility near there to salvage it or destroy it and they agreed. Now I'm back home and its Monday they still haven't found a facility and I usually gross 5-6k a week and its really affecting my work situation since I have bills coming up. I talked to the city of Jackson (Capital) of MS to donate the salt but Uber Freight Account Manager said if I do that ill be liable for the load.... But a week ago they said I can destroy it if I can find the facility.. I honestly don't know what to do.....

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. RahulWalia

Jun 9, 2018
    The last exchange of messages were
    Me : Vanessa were going to hold it off till tomm morning
    Me : If were still looking for a salvage facility by then im just going to donate it
    Account Manager : Raj, We are actively looking for a facility but please keep in mind that it is an entire truckload of salt and our last course of action will be donating/destroying the product.

4. Ridgeline

Ridgeline Road Train Member

Dec 18, 2011
    Michigan