Issues with quality of life in a truck?

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by CuriousBetsy52, Sep 15, 2020.

1. CuriousBetsy52

CuriousBetsy52 Bobtail Member

Sep 15, 2020
    Hi there!
    I'm an engineering student working on a long-term class project where I need to develop a solution to a common problem in daily life for people in different professions. After a little searching around I decided that I wanted to investigate the trucking industry and see if any of you guys/gals have some Quality of Life or practical issues that you regularly encounter with your job that you think some sort of contraption might be able to solve. Flipping through the forum has already told me that health and posture are some common complaints, given how taxing driving for long periods of time without stopping can be on the body, but I'd like to steer away from that, considering how many people have already attempted solutions to it. If you have any gripes about things falling out of their holders, inconveniences in your trucks' design, or other trucking-specific complaints, please post them here so that I can see them and try to find a way to make your life easier.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Opus

Opus Road Train Member

Dec 18, 2011
    South GA
    A more eco friendly and driver friendly way to heat and cool the cab when the engine is off.

4. CuriousBetsy52

CuriousBetsy52 Bobtail Member

Sep 15, 2020
    That sounds interesting. What's the current method while the engine isn't running?

5. Atlaw4u

Atlaw4u Heavy Load Member

Jun 8, 2018
    A portable sink/toilet that actually allows you to wash your hands with clean water.

It has been difficult to find a place to wash your hands and use the bathroom during COVID-19..

CuriousBetsy52, LoboSolo and D.Tibbitt Thank this.
  6. Cattleman84

Cattleman84 Road Train Member

Nov 1, 2017