Job application

Discussion in 'Canadian Truckers Forum' started by sanjay1992, Apr 20, 2017.

1. sanjay1992

sanjay1992 Bobtail Member

Apr 20, 2017
    Hi all,

Recently I was looking for a new challenge which brought me to Canada.
    Who am I? I am a dutch taxi cab driver who is looking for a carreer switch. Canada seems to be the perfect place because of the beautifull enviroment.

Here's the problem; I dont really know people in Canada. Well at least not any more, I've known an Canadian guy which lived here in the Netherlands a long time ago. Good guy.

So the question is; is it possible or does any one know a way to get me a job as a truck driver ? I also have a buddy ( young and motivated) who's willing to build a life with me in Canada.

High regards,

Jay

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. upnorthwpg

upnorthwpg Road Train Member

Sep 23, 2011
    Good luck. The temp foreign worker program is how non residents are brought in. Not many permits now.

4. sanjay1992

Apr 20, 2017
    Could you tell some more about the temp foreign program? I remember one year ago there still was a big need of truck drivers. A lot has happend in one year I guess..

5. orcen

orcen Heavy Load Member

Jun 30, 2013
    Brisbane, QLD Australia
    No, move along. Nothing to see here.

upnorthwpg Thanks this.
  6. orcen

orcen Heavy Load Member

Jun 30, 2013
    Brisbane, QLD Australia
    There shouldn't be a big need for truckers. If that ##### Lisa Raitt had done her job correctly and fixed this ####ing industry instead of letting it bleed, we could give those jobs to our own citizens not chumps willing to work for shillings.

7. gokiddogo

gokiddogo Road Train Member

Mar 5, 2012
    Ontario Canada