Knight on the East Coast

Discussion in 'Knight' started by mdtrucker78, May 23, 2010.

1. mdtrucker78

mdtrucker78 Bobtail Member

Dec 1, 2009
    Laplata MD
    I am a driver thinking about going to run for Knight. I have kinda read a hodge podge of opinions on this company. Some drivers (usually out west)
    have had very good things to say about them. I being from the east coast am wondering if there are any drivers on here from the east who could chronicle their experience with them.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. RizenPhoenix

RizenPhoenix Road Train Member

Oct 31, 2008
    Santa Cruz, CA
    You'll find more enjoyment from being beaten repeatedly with dead baby seals.

I'm a west coast driver who used to love running cross country. I had to stop doing that because east coast with knight was just a nightmare. I took a load back to georgia at the end of February and not only have things not gotten better back there, they are worse.

4. 3.14

3.14 Road Train Member

Jun 8, 2009
    Arizona
    man, i once inquired about going out east for a little while. my dispatcher gave me a quick, "no!" then he told me what the deal is out there. i'm glad i took his advice.

5. RAILSPLITTER

RAILSPLITTER Medium Load Member

May 2, 2009
    Coronado, CA
    ####, I don't know why you hands are dissin' the East Coast runs... those are f_____ moneymakers. Yeah, you can make decent money running from CA to the Midwest and back, but that East Coast mileage pays off, even if ya hafta deal with all that East Coast traffic (on I-95 north of Richmond, VA, I mean). F___ it, I'm gonna start draggin' truckloads of dope and illegal aliens into NYC... "PAY--DAY!!!!! CHA-CHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

6. 3.14

3.14 Road Train Member

Jun 8, 2009
    Arizona
    not at knight. i did, however, have some real swell paychecks while i worked for swift running the east coast and canada.