List of demands.

Discussion in 'Truckers Strike Forum' started by king v, May 25, 2018.

1. king v

king v Light Load Member

Jun 21, 2015
    Out of all the talk I ever heard about the next trucker strike I never hear or see anyone on here put together a comprehensive list of demands or expectations that need to be met. I also never hear anyone discuss why it doesn't work now vs why it worked back in the day. I started driving in 2007, it was much less than desirable. It got better in the next few years but is now on a nose dive again. From the low rates, to leasing scams, to CDL school student churning, to the automatic only CDL courses to keep newbs from leaving once they've been bent over... The lack of experienced staff in the offices, the children they call our driver managers, the orientation instructors that they have on a script to lie about "I used to be a driver"...
    The disgusting disregard these companies have for their employees and contractors, the audacity to lie constantly, The poor pitiful me act that these mega carriers pull with their driver shortage ######## and the lobbying they do to tiptoe around having to pay for experience (wanting 18yo in trucks) (probably pay them a wopping $350 a week) the notion to pay a driver with 10+ years experience $0.25 - $0.30 a mile all while micro managing them to the point of health issues, blaming the drivers for the company's unorganization, lack of parking throughout the country, failures of technology, when new laws they lobby for backfire,
    Take notice how drivers are punished if they have taken any time off. Experience isn't rewarded. You take 3 months or more off and they act like you've never even seen a truck before. Even if you've been driving 25 years.
    Mention how every chance these companies get, at every turn they take any freedoms or modes of progress away from us that they can. What will it take to make bad routes with low miles and extremely high traffic become hourly positions?