Looking for broker with trees outta WA/OR.

Discussion in 'Refrigerated Trucking Forum' started by nck_shrt, Oct 7, 2013.

1. nck_shrt

nck_shrt Bobtail Member

Dec 27, 2012
    White Deer, TX
    We used to do these 3-4 years ago, been awhile since we have been up here for the winter. Know they still put them out, just don't have the contacts anymore. Any info or advice on who to get in touch with doing Christmas trees back outta WA and OR would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Mark Kling

Mark Kling Technology Contributor

Sep 23, 2007
    Statesville, NC
  4. ShortBusKid

ShortBusKid Heavy Load Member

Dec 5, 2010
    Vegas
    I just got an e-mail this morning from Trinity on Christmas trees. I haven't hauled Christmas trees since I was a rookie and between that experience and my pumpkin patch experience last year for Halloween I'm avoiding both! Anyway, check with Trinity Transport out of Seaford, DE. They said they are starting around Nov 10.

nck_shrt Thanks this.
  5. 325TahoeSS

325TahoeSS Light Load Member

Feb 11, 2012
    Roma, Tx
    All that X-mas tree hauling all it does is tear up the inside of the reefers! NOT WORTH IT!

6. Winkjr

Winkjr Road Train Member

Oct 18, 2011
    Marlton NJ
    I deal with trinity too. Nice people usually frozen veggies going back to jersey.

nck_shrt Thanks this.
  7. Honey Joe

Honey Joe Bobtail Member

Dec 15, 2013
    New York
    Hi ShortBusKid...I was wondering if you can share your "pumpkin patch experience last year" and why you would avoid it. I run pumpkins during halloween to NYC from upstate NY. It's a charitable run to help children. ....

8. ShortBusKid

ShortBusKid Heavy Load Member

Dec 5, 2010
    Vegas