Lumper advice

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by aivla10, Apr 9, 2021.

1. aivla10

aivla10 Bobtail Member

Sep 21, 2017
    Hi ladies and gentlemen! Question about lumper services, im an owner operator in refrigerated area, I was wondering if there is any sort of rule or law regarding lumper and warehouses in general about unloading. I recently had an issue where unloading service had damaged my trailer and if course they claimed that they know nothing about, they had pulled four pallets and put two holes in the scuffboard of a 115k trailer, now I'm stuck with repair, im wondering if there is anyway to keep them aholes out of my trailer, I don't mind pulling the pallets out and them taking over from there, just seems like nobody gives a #### about our equipment. I do have an electric pallet jack and definitely can unload them pallets myself, I would just like to keep them capstone boys away from my equipment.

Attached Files:

NavigatorWife, bzinger, Coffey and 2 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Moosetek13

Moosetek13 Road Train Member

Nov 1, 2010
    Burnsville, MN
    That is one nice truck!

Coffey Thanks this.
  4. aivla10

aivla10 Bobtail Member

Sep 21, 2017
    Thank you! Its getting hard to keep after with all those dumb regulations

Coffey, HardwareHyena and Moosetek13 Thank this.
  5. Moosetek13

Moosetek13 Road Train Member

Nov 1, 2010
    Burnsville, MN
    Snowman and the Bandit could keep those Smokies at bay.

Not sure what they would do with the lumper situation though.
    It may be possible to tailgate those pallets without objection. Maybe you could stipulate that before accepting the load?

NavigatorWife, Coffey and slow.rider Thank this.
  6. HardwareHyena

HardwareHyena Light Load Member

Nov 17, 2011
    Depew, NY