Moving to Fort Worth TX in the next 4 months, good paying local jobs?

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by dextrdog, Jul 23, 2019.

1. dextrdog

dextrdog Light Load Member

Feb 2, 2012
    Milwaukee, WI
    Family and I have had enough of these winters in WI so we’re looking to move down to DFW. I have 10 years class A local experience and my current company doesn’t have any openings down there as of yet. I also have tanker fuel hauling experience. I know most of the good jobs are never posted and my buddy that transferred down there from here told me the economical growth in DFW is crazy right now. What are some good companies to work for down there that get you home every night and pay well? Thanks in advance

@Chinatown

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 23, 2019
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. HillbillyDeluxeTruck

HillbillyDeluxeTruck Road Train Member

Mar 3, 2013
    San Antone
    Sorry, Tx is full. Try again next life time.

Yes everywhere in Tx is exploding with transplants. Have you looked at housing costs down here vs up there? They've skyrocketed.

Im not up on local DFW based co's though.

Texas_hwy_287 Thanks this.
  4. dextrdog

dextrdog Light Load Member

Feb 2, 2012
    Milwaukee, WI
    Lol is that a Texas saying, I’ve heard that from a few people... I’ve looked at housing and believe it or not it’s much cheaper than where we live now. Schools are better here and houses are hard to come by. I’ve been looking at DFW and there is hundreds of listings. Is everyone offloading for profits or is everyone moving???

5. Farmerbob1

Farmerbob1 Road Train Member

Jan 17, 2017
    Probably house flippers. Doesn't take much smarts to figure out Texas will have a hot real estate market for the next couple years.

6. ExOTR

ExOTR Windshield Chipper Extraordinaire

Jan 23, 2013
    Fort Worth, Tx