my 2 cents on Roehl

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by aries, Feb 16, 2008.

1. aries

aries <strong>"Ram Tough"</strong>

Nov 2, 2007
    Farmville, VA
    I am a new driver with Roehl. I had just fininshed my first solo load and was on hometime as promised. I had been somewhat under the weather when it was time to go for the second load but thought I was pretty much over it when I left my home in VA. I was wrong and ended up in Columbus, OH and after steadily getting worse I was soon unable to drive or to speak. I qualcommed Roehl and explained my problems. Roehl diverted a driver who was present in the area to look after me until the ambulance arrived to take me to the hospital so that I could be treated for pnuemonia and laryengitis. My keys were at the fuel desk when I returned from the hospital the next day, truck was secure and arrangements had already been made to relieve me of the load I was under and to allow my truck to remain at the truck stop for an undetermined amount of time. A second driver was dirveted to carry me back to my home for recovery. With a stop on the way to fill perscriptions, etc. A motel was provided for me since the truck was not a combo. A third driver will return me to my truck after I recover. My dispatcher amoung others kept my wife informed as needed since I was unable to speak for awhile.

I am a new driver for these people and as of yet no real value to them since I lack experience, etc. I cannot complain about their treatment of me. I cannot think of anything more they could have done for me and I am quite grateful for their help. There actions and concerns were always focused on what they could do to help me first.

Just thought I would share this.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. myminpins

myminpins Road Train Member

Sep 20, 2007
    Dartmouth, NS, Canada