my 25 week W-2 Proof an LPs getting bent

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by Rollover the Original, Apr 25, 2010.

1. Rollover the Original

Rollover the Original Road Train Member

Jul 1, 2009
    Springfield,MO
    I promised I would post my 2007 W-2 but the darn thing is missing so I'm posting my 2008 W-2.

Now there is a small problem with my 2008 W-2. I only was able to work 25 weeks that year due to a small medical problem called Cancer which kept me off the road for half the year.

Now I was a dedicated NYC driver hauling frozen chicken into the city doing multiple drops taking 2 days on the load then returning to AR and doing it all over again. Now Because of a few doctors appointments in the weeks prior to May 08 I didn't get to go to NYC the whole time I worked that year.

To you who want to prove to the rest of us that you "make money" doing a fleece program PROVE IT! scan your 1099 or your tax report so we can break it down.

Those of you who think you'll make that bottom feeder lease program work go look at that pathetic rate of pay they offer ( normally about $.89cpm + some pissy assed FSC!) and then figure your miles at 3000 a week. NO YOU DO NOT FIGURE MORE THAN 3000! Then take all those payments that you will have to make out of that PLUS you MUST deduct a medical insurance policy to cover your arse and your families! I paid my own while at this company at $189 a week! Don't forget to get a disability policy such as Aflack. Yes, you need it as workers comp pays NOTHING to keep your head above water if you get hurt on the job and this policy WILL make your payments on your equipment! If you're laid out on a bed injured who's going to pay if you don't have a $20,000 operating capital account? HMMMM! You want to be a business man, pay to play the game! If you play cheap you WILL fail. If you have no operating capital you've lost the game already!