Navajo Express - good or bad company?

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Dwill, Dec 7, 2008.

1. Dwill

Dwill Bobtail Member

Dec 2, 2008
    Los Gatos, CA
    I'm off to Denver 12/7 for orientation at Navajo Express. There is precious little about this company on the forums and drivers blogs. I've seen a single negative thread about them on this site - but that's IT. If anyone has anything to say about them I would appreciate it.

Basically, I am a newbie and really want to stay away from Swift, Werner, England et al. I went with Navajo for two reasons:

1. They offered me a job,
    2. I need to get some experience

I had job offers from Swift, Werner & England - but said no to them. I tried and could not get on with Watkins Shepard, ConWay Truckload and Gordon - all good companies from what I have read.

Also - if anyone has anything to say about the reefer gig I would also appreciate it.

Thx,

Dwill

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. coastie

coastie Road Train Member

Navajo Express, I personally would taken Swift over them now, but I have worked for Navajo before (in 2000). What I experience may not been the next guy, but what was mine. alone.

Low miles, low per mile rate = Little PAY.