Need a Update on May

Discussion in 'May Trucking' started by Git_R_Done, Dec 13, 2008.

1. Git_R_Done

Git_R_Done Bobtail Member

Oct 25, 2008
    Maricopa, Arizona
    Is May still hiring right now or are they on a hiring freeze I am a student graduate and finally need to go OTR I know its a bad time to start but it beats the heck out of unemployment most of you have seen other post I graduated in June of this year from trucking driving school

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Pawn_is_King

Pawn_is_King Bobtail Member

Jun 9, 2008
    charlotte Mi
    If you havent drove for anyone and got out of school in June then almost every company out there is going to want you to do at least a 40 hr. refresher. The only one that I found that didnt require it was Werner. Use Werner as your refresher then after you upgrade to qualified driver you can hook up with a better company.

4. Kabar

Kabar Road Train Member

Nov 5, 2008
    Pell City Al
    News update on May. As of today there are on a hiring freeze. Drivers are waiting 2-3 months for trucks. They will hire and train students then send you home until a truck because availably. 2-3 months with out a pay check.

5. lovintruckin

lovintruckin Light Load Member

May 15, 2009
    Tampa, FL
    Not true. They are hiring right now and I got a truck immediately after I was out of training. It was waiting for me before I even returned. I don't know where Kabar is getting his information (oh that's right...you KNOW people at the terminals, right)? He is getting wrong information though or just lying? I'm proof that it just isn't so. I will say that they are VERY picky right now and have a lot of applicants and hire very few drivers. Just call and ask them and don't believe people who aren't telling you the correct information. You will see for yourself.

6. Nighthawk34

Nighthawk34 Light Load Member

May 3, 2009
    Salem, OR