Need some suggestions!!

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by broker, Apr 19, 2007.

1. broker

broker Bobtail Member

Apr 19, 2007
    Not sure if this is the right fourm to present this question but here it goes. I am presently a real estate broker seeking a change in life and have been seriously considered long haul trucking.
    I have never even been in a big truck but have always been pull to this industery.
    My problem is that I need to get help on getting me throught the CDL school at this time due to my pending divorce and the x has all of my money tied up. From what I can see is that there is only a few trucking companies that have new driver assistence programs; the first one I found was CRST. I have contacted them and they said that I am good to go just let them know and they will set me up to start my training the next monday.
    I have made a couple of calls to the recuriter for some questions that I had but she has not returned my calls.
    I then came onto the fourm and read the different stories posted by people that have had experience with them and decided to keep looking.
    I came upon Schneider National, who appears to be a good company. There has been a mix of comments about them and I realize that they are all subjective to the view of the person writing.
    My question is; should I go with Schneider or not and if not, are there any suggestions out there of good companies that do what they promise? Oh yea, an awesome truck is a requirment!!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Brickman

Brickman Trucker Forum STAFF Staff Member

Sep 17, 2006
    WY
    Schneider is probably a better choice than CRST or Swift, or JB Hunt or some of the others you will run across.

And