New CDL driver with a question.

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by jnicholes, May 28, 2017.

1. jnicholes

jnicholes Bobtail Member

May 28, 2017
    Hi everyone.

I am new to the forum, I just joined today. I have some questions about a small problem I have.

First you need to know that I graduated from Sage Trucking School last February. I have a Class A CDL license. I have an Intrastate Restriction. I cannot go Interstate due to age. I knew I would have this when I started School.

Now my problem, I am looking for work where I live, and everywhere I look, there are one of two requirements I cant meet, the first is doing Interstate driving and the second is age requirements. I am going to be blunt, I am only 20, and all the jobs I see say you need to be 21. I dont know why this is. My question is this, why cant I find anything that has requirements I can meet? Am I not looking hard enough? Can anyone help me out with this?

Thanks!

Jared

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. street beater

street beater Road Train Member

Apr 18, 2014
    cold as hell, MN
    Your focusing on the wrong companys whats your home 20? We can give a few suggestions

Mike2633, G13Tomcat and Bean Jr. Thank this.
  4. jnicholes

jnicholes Bobtail Member

May 28, 2017
    Hi there.
    Thanks for the fast reply. I wasnt aware I was looking at the wrong companies. I am living in Southwestern Idaho.
    Jared

Mike2633 Thanks this.
  5. street beater

Apr 18, 2014
    cold as hell, MN
    Big city? The problem is when you go through school you get all of the national names spewed at you. National dont do local. Think outside the box. Local ltl barns, od, Estes, ect. Food service ( @Mike2633 might have some ideas) private fleets. (Companies that deliver their own goods) like lumber yards, plumbing wholesalers, electrical wholesalers exc..

Mike2633 and G13Tomcat Thank this.