New Here questions about TMC

Discussion in 'TMC' started by kavorka58, May 25, 2008.

1. kavorka58

kavorka58 Bobtail Member

May 24, 2008
    Redford,MI
    I guess you could call me a newbie. I just signed up at NuWay truck driving school in Livonia, MI.

I'm schedule to start in ten days. They told me at this particular school that only one if four are accepted for the program. Not too sure how true that is. They called me a "Boy Scout". So I guess I'm a Boy Scout newbie.

Anyway, I am finding that answers to the questions I ask people are vague and usually different.

I've been reading your forum and it seems to me that I could probably get a good handle and possibly a straight answer from you all.

Right now I have two very simple questions/concerns.

Realisitically what should I expect to make in income my first six months to a year? And will that pay vary from week to week? In other words what consistency, if any can I depend on?

I am leaning towards percentage based pay and regional driving so that I can hopefully get back on some weekends to see my family.

Any feedback would be very much appreciated.

This is one of the biggest decisions of my life.

thanks
    kavorka

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. notarps4me

notarps4me Road Train Member

Jan 1, 2007
    NASA HQ
    Well, you need a handle. You are thinking about going over to the dark side, sooo how about fallen angel?:biggrin_25523: Welcome to the site, even if you are considering the bad guys!:biggrin_25523:

4. kavorka58

kavorka58 Bobtail Member

May 24, 2008
    Redford,MI

Ok, this is gonna be easy, just call me Vader :evil2: