New O/O Is this deal OK??

Discussion in 'Ask An Owner Operator' started by Lowgear, Dec 8, 2006.

1. Lowgear

Lowgear Bobtail Member

Dec 8, 2006
    Kenosha,Wi
    I am starting Mon. for orientation with Deboer. I heard OK things about them The starting per mile is .87cpm 100%feuel surcharge. Pluss .01cpm over 9,000
    .02cpm over 10,000 mile per mo. bonus. My bobtail ins. will go down to $30. mo. and I'm paying $100.00+ now. I have been a comp driver for another comp. and now baught my own truck now. They say I'll be out 7-10 days. I live in between Chicago and milwaukee so I'm hoping I'll be home more than what they say. I have a 3yr old boy. Luckily I found a 95 Inter with short sleeper. in great shape and only paid 17,000 for it for 3 yrs. I'm only going to keep it 1 yr and upgrade. I hear of guy saying you have to make $1.50 per mile to do good. But for leasing on is my deal OK.??Thnks fo any reply.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. redrocker1055

redrocker1055 Light Load Member

Nov 26, 2006
    michigan
    It sounds like an ok deal, but the problem is why settle for somthing you do not want..... You bought that truck to be your own boss, If you don't
    want to be out "7-10 days out" then find a company that has better, home time......you and your son, will be happier..
    As far as haveing to make $1.50 to make, It depends on you, The thing that makes me laugh the hardest, is when owner operaters complain about