New to trucking. Already looking for a new job.

Discussion in 'The Welcome Wagon' started by siriusre, Jan 10, 2010.

1. siriusre

siriusre Bobtail Member

Jan 10, 2010
    Chelsea, AL
    Hey Everyone,

Love the forum. This is really is great that you guys provide this service.

Anyways, I graduated CDI in Oxford, AL on 9/11/09, went to Arrow October 7th for orientation week, spent a week at the hotel waiting for a trainer, finally took the bus to Des Moines and met up with my trainer (He was great! 14yrs with Arrow!), drove with him 4wks (actually 5wks with one wk of down time, truck in shop etc.), tested out and drove solo for four weeks. Then, as everyone knows.. Arrow closed Dec. 22nd.

I was loving trucking until my fuel card didn't work at my fuel stop. Hope to get another good trucking job soon. I just have to start over and go through another company's training program.. again.

Trying to get on with Maverick. My only hold-up with them is that my mailing address out of their hiring area, while my physical location is in their hiring area. (Area grew too fast and post office couldn't handle it, so they bled off new neighborhoods to the rural post office 12 miles out in the country.)

Wish me luck.
    -Siriusre

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Baack

Baack Road Train Member

May 24, 2007
    Wisconsin
    Hi, siriusre, Welcome to our Truckers Forum! We hope you enjoy your stay and please read our RULES. We hope to help you and get to know you soon! Thanks, siriusre!

siriusre, do you have a question about how to do something? Try our FAQ section or you can PM me or a Moderator (50 posts not required to PM a Mod) to ask a question! Also, you can read through our Truckers Forum Information Center!

simplyred1962 Thanks this.
  4. JustSonny

JustSonny Big Dummy

Oct 22, 2009
    Troutman NC