Newbie 0 Experience with a permit

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Drea, Dec 29, 2018.

1. Drea

Drea Bobtail Member

Dec 29, 2018
    Michigan
    Hi am new to this forum. I have been looking into a few company's like Schneider also Roehl or Covenant my main choice maybe Prime but I stay in Michigan and I don't want my first year to be a disaster for me like me like not making any money or any good experience and am not saying a lot money I know as a new truck driver I wont make much I understand that I just want consistent income with good training experience because I have read and researched a lot company's that will offer you the world and in return you will get empty pockets and in places not close to home can be very scary for a women out there in that situation. So my question is should I call different company's and have multiple recruiters from different company's because I also heard that some recruiters wont call you back even if you have talk to them on the phone and filled out a app and they tell you everything is peaches and cream and you are good to go with your driving record. This is all the info that I have researched and talk to people about so this makes me very nervous about entering in the trucking field so if you guys have any info that would help me with the nervousness.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. drvrtech77

drvrtech77 Road Train Member

Mar 20, 2010
    Stay away from covenant...roehl isn't a bad co, prime isn't too bad for getting experience...

Drea Thanks this.
  4. Widowmaker9172

Widowmaker9172 Light Load Member

Jun 1, 2016
    Illinois
    Hmm. Since you live in Michigan, give Roehl a call. They are a good starter company and they do have a good starter package.

I was with them for 1.5 years within the last 5.

Puppage and Drea Thank this.
  5. bryan21384

bryan21384 Road Train Member

Sep 18, 2009