ODFL

Discussion in 'Old Dominion' started by Kevw45, May 3, 2021.

1. Kevw45

Kevw45 Light Load Member

Aug 1, 2019
    Anyone have any advise on how to get on with ODFL? I've submitted probably 6-7 apps for them over the last year... Just filled out two more... I'm a 15 yr driving veteran. If there's anyone in the Dallas, or Garland, TX area that works for them... Hook me up! They would be my last decision before decing to go full independent.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. BM 58

BM 58 Light Load Member

Jun 25, 2019
    How many jobs have you had in the last 5 yrs? If 4-5 that may be part of the problem. Just saying.

4. Kevw45

Kevw45 Light Load Member

Aug 1, 2019
    I even applied to the dock once, willing to work my way up... Never heard anything. I was hoping they'd be more confident in what they have to offer, that as long as who they hire has a couple of years of experience, clean record, they'd consider them a good hire, because they're not going to leave. In this industry, it isn't hard for some people to have 10 jobs in 5 yrs. You get stuck in the Whirlpool of crappy jobs, and you're screwed!

Western flyer Thanks this.
  5. BM 58

BM 58 Light Load Member

Jun 25, 2019
    That is true. If you work for mega fleet turd companies you can have 20 jobs in 5 years if you want, they don’t care. Most of their DM’s don’t last for 6mo either. But if you want a good job with some stability the carrier will be as concerned about your job history as your driving record.

6. Speed_Drums

Speed_Drums Medium Load Member

Dec 26, 2014
    @Texas_hwy_287

Texas_hwy_287 Thanks this.
  7. Texas_hwy_287

Texas_hwy_287 Road Train Member

Sep 25, 2016
    Texas
    @Kevw45 as a right now Dallas and Garland are both looking for ft drivers. Your best bet is after you have completed your app give a ring to the terminal.