old head starting a new venture

Discussion in 'Experienced Truckers' Advice' started by Richard Connors, Apr 13, 2021.

1. Richard Connors

Richard Connors Bobtail Member

Feb 21, 2016
    Boozhoo Niijii's....Translation (Hello my freinds)...My name is Richard and i lookin for a little advice from the guys/gals that KNOW but please note THIS IS GOING TO HAPPEN so if your just coming on to trash me for no reason and scare me to talk me outa it (SAVE IT) i'm a 50 year old workaholic grampa makin his last run at leaving somewhat of a legacy to the babies in this world that are here as a direct result of my actions...SO..so i will most likely be pulled from my cab cold and blue( but creator willing by then will be paying someone younger to drive), ANYWAYS...i've been a driver since jan,03 when i got my class A up in Escanaba, Mi...WITH...a 40hr class with Michigan board of truck safety (that was next door) in desicion driveing in adverse weather condotions OR (SKIDPAD)...obsticle avoidance, jack knife recovery, shuffle steering etc, etc....TO THIS POINT (knock on wood) i only got 2 speeding tickets over 10 years back in my POV, but only 1 overweight ticket while driveing dump...and NEVER any accidents...NONE...my whole career...a fact i attribute to the training i received...alright enough background...coming off 4 long years of working for the dept of interior as a heavy equipment operator i've saved lots and purchaseing a brand new VNR 400 series for hazmat tanker hauling for my own lil Thing so to speak...tired of working for someone else and them having all the benny's...my turn...i still able to do 14 to 16 hr days and still like it so why not...credits kick butt...own a nice lil peice of the desert out side Casa grande,Az...but as much as i loved it, in all my hauling, ltl, otr, oversize loads,etc...i only delivered gas/fuel in and around milwaukee chi town for bout 6 months and my better half came up with the big C...so...now that i can devote the time and a nic