Owner Op looking for a team driver

Discussion in 'Drivers Looking for a Team Driver' started by Misterj313, May 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Misterj313

Misterj313 Bobtail Member

Aug 10, 2018
    36 year old male looking for a team driver. Im from Detroit and my company runs out of Chicago. I have 15 years experience driving trucks. I drive for a company that takes 12% of the load, and deals with all the dispatch, insurance, permits etc. Right now Im renting a truck and my overhead includes truck rental, insurance, trailer rental ( Dry Van)about $1500 a week. We have a lot of high paying direct freight that is mostly teams only. I just got done teaming with my brother and we were grossing between 8-12k a week. Looking for a team driver with a minimum 2 years otr experience, more would be preferred. Clean MVR only. I do not smoke, have parking in Crest Hill, IL, and I rarely take time off. We would be splitting everything right down the middle. You can expect a minimum of 2k a week. I would prefer someone around my age that doesnt smoke. A female would be even better, but Im out here to make money. This is strictly a business partnership. Im a pretty laid back, clean person. Driving a 2016 Freightliner Cascadia. PM me or respond if interested for more information. Thanks

Attached Files:

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Cruiser777

Cruiser777 Bobtail Member

May 26, 2019
    Hello. I'm definitely interested. I'm a 60yo man, 5 years experience (1 yr recent) nonsmoker, clear driving record, clean, responsible, easygoing, flexible on hometime, can run long term, also can base in that area. I just signed up here so can't send a PM and don't want to leave my number here so will await your response. Thanks. Kevin

4. hidngaway

hidngaway Bobtail Member

Sep 26, 2008
    Phenix City, AL