Piddle Bottles and Littering

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by Libertarian500, Jun 25, 2007.

1. Libertarian500

Libertarian500 Light Load Member

Jun 24, 2007
    Utah, for now
    I'm a driver, so this isn't really a question from the general public. However, it's one that comes up a lot. That question is why do drivers litter so much (especially pee bottles) and what can we do to curb this behavior?

There are a lot of places that we used to be able to park that won't allow it anymore and the #1 reason seems to be because of littering.

Personally, I have a garbage can in my truck and I empty it whenever I'm in the fuel island or near a dumpster. I try to be courteous and I try not to make a mess when I go places. I even gather up the garbage after sweeping out the trailer and dump that in a garbage can.

I routinely see drivers tossing pee bottles out the window, dropping bags of garbage on the ground, etc. I've also seen signs scrawled on light posts and other places near where we park saying things like "Truckers are Littering A-Holes" and the like.

This is definitely something that needs to be changed.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. tjgosurf

tjgosurf <strong>New Driver Helper</strong>

Feb 20, 2006
    I don't think it will change, people have lack of respect. And honestly I don't know how they can either aim, or fit into the top of a pepsi bottle but some do.

I noticed you use a trash can, I have a 5g trash can, but I like to put the full size trash bags in there, so when I get to fuel up and they have those small openings I have plenty of bag to wiggle all the stuff thru that small hole.

4. Libertarian500

Jun 24, 2007
    Utah, for now
    That's for sure. You're probably right, so they'll keep ruining it for the rest of us.