Please I need information on leasing my truck to a company

Discussion in 'Questions To Truckers From The General Public' started by travelgal456, Aug 10, 2012.

1. travelgal456

travelgal456 Bobtail Member

Aug 10, 2012
    Please I have some questions and I will appreciate any help. Thank you.

I do not know anything about the trucking industry. I am just beginning my research and I found this website. I have some money I will like to invest and I am thinking of buying a truck and leasing to a company. I just want to lease the truck to a company and leasing company will pay me an agreed upon amount monthly. I will have nothing to do with driving the truck or hiring a driver to drive the truck. Is that possible? Are there companies that will lease trucks from me? Do you know how much I get paid monthly?

I am not looking to make millions of dollars. I already have a great job and I just want additional income stream. I will be buying the truck in cash.

Thanks for your help in advance. I am sorry if I am asking a stupid question.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. STexan

STexan Road Train Member

Oct 3, 2011
    Longview, TX
    Yes there are trucking companies who do that. The settlement checks would come to you and you'd pay the driver what you agreed to less any advances drawn. You would probably be wise to look for a driver near you. You want to see the truck from time to time to see how it's being maintained and treated. Once you decide who offers the best lease agreement to suit your needs, then you could run an ad in the local paper getting potential driver candidates. Any driver would have to meet with the companies requirements and it would be on the trucking company to run their required background checks and so forth and provide/deny approval.