Prime Inc. - A year in review

Discussion in 'Prime' started by U2Exit, Apr 1, 2009.

1. U2Exit

U2Exit Road Train Member

Feb 22, 2008
    WA and VA
    Some people have asked for the kind of miles I have been running... so here they are.

Assume each per month total is exactly 4 weeks, we are paid weekly so assume 4 (7 day weeks) are a month.

April- I was a student running with my trainer on a solo clock. Students are not officially hired until they get their full CDL. My trainer would have all the miles on his stubs, but I dont have any.

The following numbers are my training miles, where I made $0.12/mile or $600 whichever is more for the week. I did not take any days off, or go home...some repair days and a day or two at my trainers house. Running team

May (3 weeks)-16347
    June - 19799
    July (3.5 weeks)-13234

I took 10 or so days off at home and came back and picked up my truck at the beggining of Aug. (5th). Solo at .30/mile plus fuel bonus raised to .34 mid Oct.

Aug - 9755
    Sep - 8403 (4 days at home)
    Oct - 8430 (4 at home)
    Nov - 9113
    Dec - 9146 + 1940 (4 at home)

the extra week is to account for 28 day month totals... it left me with an extra week at the end of Dec.

Jan - 8442 (4days at home)
    Feb - 7720 (raise to .35 at the end of Feb)
    Mar - 8970 + 1181 (there has been 13 weeks so far. 4days at home)

As a solo my
    2008 weekly avg was 2228
    2009 weekly avg is 2024

Overall (08-09)an additional 1400 dollars total in fuel bonus at an 08 avg of .02/mile and 09 avg of .015/mile. Plus there is drop pay and layover too.

My 2009 weekly pay average has me right now making 38k over 52 weeks. As, and if miles go up or down that number will do the same.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. jnb1110

jnb1110 Light Load Member

Feb 7, 2009
    BEAVERTON, OR