Prime: Orientation and Training?

Discussion in 'Prime' started by guamboy, Feb 6, 2008.

1. guamboy

guamboy Bobtail Member

Feb 6, 2008
    Hayward, Ca
    I am a local driver with around 10 years(class A) driving experience. I recently singed on with Prime Inc and going to Utah for orientation in a few weeks. My question is, can anyone tell me what to expect there? Since am experienced will they set me free solo after the 2 day orientaion or will I be assigned to a trainer? Im asking because I hear my local driving experience does not qualify as otr experience. Is this so? I want to try otr so I can go see the country on the companies dime. Im not worried about home time because my family just moved back to the islands. Another thing, do I have a choice as what to do as a company driver like regional, tank, flatbed or are those reserve for lease or o/o's? I spoke to my recruiter but could not think of these questions to ask at the time. Maybe a Prime employee can help me here.

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Semi-Retired

Semi-Retired Light Load Member

Hey bud, Lucky I found you here. Most Prime posts are at "Time for Prime" as well as "Prime" You will find a lot of info there as well as if you click on my name and read some of the training and answers that I have replied with. I will briefly answer some of these questions here and if you want more info them come to one of the others where I tend to help everyone.