Prince Corporation Marshfield, WI

Discussion in 'Report A BAD Trucking Company Here' started by potter3438, Feb 7, 2015.

1. potter3438

potter3438 Bobtail Member

Jul 4, 2011
    I was a driver for this company for almost 3 years. This is my story of the dealings with this company. Others ( a lot ) had the same experiences I did and left way before me.

Prince Corporation is based out of Marshfield, WI. They are a daycab ltl distributor of lawn and garden, agricultural, animal feed and supply products. They cover WI,MI,IN,OH,IL,MN,IA.

This company was and always will be a revolving door for drivers. When I started the pay was 14.75/hr. I left at 16.25/hr. The pay increase was not because of performance or any type of bonus. They increased the pay because they needed to hire drivers. The problem with this company is that they buy used crappy equipment. The mechanics (the title is all they really have to do with it) rarely fix things. Changing tires and lights are about the only thing I ever saw them do there, besides play solitaire of the company pc. They lease several International Pro Star models but the lease company doesn't fix them either. So almost every truck is crap. Heaters don't work, doors won't open/close the list goes on. I guess when you break it down they are no worse then any other trucking company. On the other hand when you have drivers making deliveries in equipment that should be sold for scrap and wondering why the repair bills are so high when road service has to come out to them on the road and tow them to the nearest junkyard, where is the line drawn? Spend money to buy newer better equipment and keep morale, drivers, customers happy?? or continue buying crap and losing customer base for drivers not making deliveries because of breakdowns on the road.