question for the mens club

Discussion in 'Flatbed Trucking Forum' started by LoudOne, Mar 5, 2017.

1. LoudOne

LoudOne Medium Load Member

OK guys I have a question for the men's club. As those in this part of forum know I've got plenty of experience driving rigs y'all don't even have here. I've carted everything from insulation to fuel to millions of dollars of mobile phones to heavy haulage to extreme heavy haulage with 4-7 44ft trailers running tri drive upwards of 500,000 pounds ( flatbed, curtainside and side tipper).

I'm 40 years old and I've been driving since I was 12.

So here's my question. I've got an offer on the table from Schneider on a dedicated account on salary (65k) minimum. Also a small outfit but there insurance company hasn't gotten back to them.

I'm far from a window licking door slammer, I don't really want to go backwards but every company I've spoken to doesn't want to recognise over 20 years of experience. They all tell me get 6 months here in the US and learn to drive. Seriously? How many of their window lickers can back a single around a 90 degree corner into a finger dock let alone a Bdouble?

Anyone got any other options or idea before I HAVE to go join the window door slammers?

Oxbow, rank, Shock Therapy and 3 others Thank this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. clausland

clausland Road Train Member

Dec 5, 2014
    North Woods
    I walked to school when I was 12, it was four miles, uphill both ways too, does that count?

4. street beater

street beater Road Train Member

Apr 18, 2014
    cold as hell, MN
    In 2 feet of snow, and fighting off bears with a lose leaf notebook...

5. 91B20H8

91B20H8 Road Train Member

Oct 17, 2012
    The Heart of the North, Mi
    as long as its not FAMILY DOLLAR TREE GENERAL that doesn't sound like a bad gig

6. ASmallFleetDriver

ASmallFleetDriver Light Load Member

Oct 16, 2016
    ChicagoLand