Roehl GYCDL

Discussion in 'Trucking Schools and CDL Training Forum' started by Rabletruck, Jun 10, 2018.

1. Rabletruck

Rabletruck Bobtail Member

Jun 10, 2018
    Hello there!

So I am fairly new to everything in this trucking world but I am ultimately interested in pursuing this job. I just have one question. That’s been nagging at me.

My question is: when I enter my zip code (central FL) it says they’re not hiring near me, but I am willing to travel to the GA location. I put in a GA address then and it lets me proceed though. So my question is: has anyone lived in a state other than one where there is a Roehl warehouse (sorry, can’t think of th correct term right now...) like FL or AL or wherever and been successful at commuting from your house to your base? Or do I have to live in the same area as where I train/there is a warehouse?

Please let me know! I’d appreciate all the help!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    You must live in the "hiring area" the company uses. The hiring area is based on the freight lanes where the company is making money. Doesn't have to be a terminal or warehouse anywhere near you.
    www.cfidrive.com hires in central Florida for their cdl school or if you attend private cdl school, they'll reimburse the tuition back to you.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 10, 2018
    Dapro and SOAthor Thank this.
  4. Rabletruck

Jun 10, 2018
    But I guess my main question is:does it really matter where I live though? If I’m gonna be commuting...say from ATL to MCO by car or plane once I get to my home terminal in ATL? And thanks for the link but I am trying to get my CDL while getting paid as I still have bills to pay down here. But thank you for your reply.

5. Chinatown

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient