Roehl paid CDL training... what are your honest thoughts?

Discussion in 'Discuss Your Favorite Trucking Company Here' started by redfurmom, Jul 18, 2018.

1. redfurmom

redfurmom Bobtail Member

Jul 17, 2018
    I'm considering going with Roehl and I actually filled out their application already. I don't have my CLP yet but I'm studying the material on their site.

Everything I've read seems great as far as paid training, decent home time, etc. but I would love to hear from new Roehl students as well as anyone who has experience working for them. I'm a 29 year old female who has zero experience in this field aside from driving a Uhaul a few times but people on this site have put my mind to ease a bit about females in the industry.

I would just love to know what others think so I can see if my decision to go with Roehl is a good one. Also, is it possible to request to drive solo (after my training is completed) or will I be forced to drive as part of a team?

Thanks!

2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. BrandonCDLdriver

BrandonCDLdriver Road Train Member

Sep 1, 2017
    Well just understand that they will make you sign a contract to drive for them for a certain amount of time.

If you start with them and realize they suck, you're stuck. I think paying for your own CDL is the best way to go. That way you're not tied to any company. Don't like a company? Walk away and find another one.

Looks like they're only rated 2.8 out of 5 by other employees.

Roehl Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

My company, Ozark, is rated 3.8.

MBAngel and redfurmom Thank this.
  4. redfurmom

redfurmom Bobtail Member

Jul 17, 2018