Schneider Wal-Mart dedicated Sterling Illinois

Discussion in 'Motor Carrier Questions - The Inside Scoop' started by Clara3, Jan 12, 2020.

1. Clara3

Clara3 Light Load Member

Oct 20, 2019
    My dispatcher called me the other day asking if I could help on the Walmart account out of Sterling Illinois. He said that we lost a bunch of drivers there to Costco. I know that he doesn't have all the information that I need to make a decision whether or not it would be wise for me to go help. I'm over the road but I don't get paid much. I only made approximately $19,000 gross in 10 months with Schneider. It's really bad, I know but my dispatcher said that it's just because it's my first year driving. Anyway, will I be making more money while I help out on this account? Is it true that it's only night driving? I saw that online, my dispatcher knows that I don't do overnight driving so he may have conveniently left that part out. What else do I need to know about this account? I have a little bit of knowledge on dedicated because I spent about a month and a half running the Schneider Target account out of Wilton New York over the summer but I don't know if it's worked the same way or not. I took Target trailers from the target RDC in Wilton New York brought them to various Target stores in New England and swapped out the loaded for a Target empty and delivered the empty back to the RDC in Wilton New York. The only reason why I quit doing that is because Schneider wouldn't pay me as a dedicated driver while on that account, so as an over-the-road driver you can imagine that I was kind of getting screwed by Schneider. I already told my dispatcher that I would help out on the target account because he claimed that it would be "mega money" for me, I just want to know the truth. Thank you!

Upinsmoke Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Clara3

Clara3 Light Load Member