Second Chance trucking companies

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by Where2gofromhere, Jan 11, 2018.

1. Where2gofromhere

Where2gofromhere Bobtail Member

Jan 11, 2018
    I have 3 preventable accidents in a 6 month period. I know I'm a good driver and 2 of these 3 accidents shouldn't have been considered preventable accidents but thats what's stuck on my DAC/PSP reports. I only have that 6 months of experience and was fired a month after my last accident. It's been 2 years now so I started looking for another trucking job. Everywhere I call they say 6 months with someone else will make them consider me. Question is where do I find that someone else? How do I find a small fleet or owner operator that needs a driver and whose insurance will cover me?

Last edited: Jan 11, 2018
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Chinatown

Chinatown Road Train Member

Aug 28, 2011
    Henderson, NV & Orient
    Where is your location?
    Never call first; always submit an online application & then call in a couple of days and say ,"I'm checking on my job application."
    Never snitch on yourself over something minor such as scratching the paint on a trailer, running over a bush or flower bed, knocking over a street sign. Majority of us have done that and didn't call the company and rat ourselves out.

4. Ridgeline

Ridgeline Road Train Member

Dec 18, 2011
    Michigan
    How can you assume you are a good driver when you have 3 preventables?

Maybe explaining them would help understand.

5. Where2gofromhere

Where2gofromhere Bobtail Member

Jan 11, 2018