Self certification lapsed by 1 week

Discussion in 'Questions From New Drivers' started by icefisher47, Jun 9, 2019.

  1. booley

    booley Heavy Load Member

    777
    3,347
    Feb 16, 2008
    0
    Is failure to self-certify considered self-abuse?
     
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

    Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

    Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

  3. icefisher47

    icefisher47 Light Load Member

    94
    14
    Sep 19, 2011
    Orange, Massachusetts
    0
    I got a temporary card until July because I put down I am taking tramadol post surgery on my neck. Waiting for my doctor to send them a note. They did bring my license back to a class A. I had to pay 25 dollars but got it back.
     
  4. street beater

    street beater Road Train Member

    4,579
    20,654
    Apr 18, 2014
    cold as hell, MN
    0
    It is based on the state like others said. If you want to keep your A and your not driving, self cert interstate exempt. When you need it get a card and re cert. That's the only way to protect your cdl
     
  5. Numb

    Numb Crusty Curmudgeon

    2,766
    4,528
    Jan 30, 2012
    Charlotte, N.Carolina
    0
    did it last week here in NC. 2 days before expiration of my health card.

    signed paper and can still drive intrastate, without a health card.

    cost-$15
     
  6. icefisher47

    icefisher47 Light Load Member

    94
    14
    Sep 19, 2011
    Orange, Massachusetts
    0
    I got a call from the place where I had my physical. They of course didn’t leave a message. I’ll call in the morning and hopefully i’ll get a 2 yr certificate.
     
  7. that's the million-dollar question right there.. what state do you reside in??
     
  8. Truckermania

    Truckermania Road Train Member

    1,068
    1,516
    Oct 13, 2011
    Sturgis,SD
    0
    I reside now in North Carolina but recently resided in South Dakota. I do know South Dakota will let you lapse and will automatically downgrade you to a CDL B Intrastate only but will upgrade back with a new medical card with no penalty. North Carolina does something similar I believe but don't know for certain.
     
  9. Numb

    Numb Crusty Curmudgeon

    2,766
    4,528
    Jan 30, 2012
    Charlotte, N.Carolina
    0
    call the local DMV office.
     
  10. icefisher47

    icefisher47 Light Load Member

    94
    14
    Sep 19, 2011
    Orange, Massachusetts
    0
    My state is Massachusetts. I got hold of where I had my Dot physical and I have to go and sign my card. Good for 2 years. Massachusetts will reinstate a cdl up to 12 months.
     
    Truckermania Thanks this.
  • Truckers Report Jobs

    Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

    Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

  • Draft saved Draft deleted