Starting a new service truck company

Discussion in 'Heavy Duty Diesel Truck Mechanics Forum' started by Mobile tech, Nov 18, 2018.

1. Mobile tech

Mobile tech Bobtail Member

Nov 18, 2018
    I have been a mechanic for over 10 years a forman for the last two and ive grown tired of my employment ive noticed a huge lack of after hours service in my area and want to tackle that market my question is how do I get the phone ringing

Rideandrepair Thanks this.
  2. Truckers Report Jobs

Trucking Jobs in 30 seconds

Every month 400 people find a job with the help of TruckersReport.

3. Goodysnap

Goodysnap Road Train Member

Jul 12, 2017
    Contact local dealers and service locations in person and leave a card for possible source for road call service. With any luck half may add you to their call list to give to call ins for breakdown. Perform quality work at a fair price. Soon you will have more wheels turning than you can handle. Consider contacting larger fleets such as Penske, Rider ect to let them know the area you are covering.

Plaster or wrap your service vehicle with contact info and put a CB in it.

Obove all make sure your ready. Nothing worse than having to call road services, plus a tow when they cant fix it.

Be safe out there, seen and heard the worst of many roadside tragedy's. It's not for everyone. Be prepared to hang it up and go back to the shop.

4. Mobile tech

Mobile tech Bobtail Member

Nov 18, 2018
    A lot of my career has be mobile I'm prepared for that if I can't fix it minimal charge and a good recommendation rare and thank you for the tips

5. baha

baha Road Train Member

Jul 25, 2013
    ga
    Put lots of disco yellow lights on top an back of truck, the nearest scale house will be a $$$ maker for you just put lots of cards at it and stop back inside to put out more cards every time you are near it.

6. driverdriver

driverdriver Road Train Member

May 30, 2011
    I there's truck stops in your area ask if you can put up a huge notice.